Staff Directory

Contact Schaumburg Park District staff members by phone or email.

The following phone numbers can be reached directly by dialing 847-534-4810.

Executive Staff

Tony LaFrenere
Executive Director
tlafrenere@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1028
Steve Burgess
Deputy Director
stburgess@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1019
Leanne Osmanski
Executive Assistant
leosmanski@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1014

Recreation Staff

Rob Ward
Director of Operations
rward@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1009
Ryan Gangler
Superintendent of Recreation Facilities
rygangler@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2004
Stephanie Gear
Superintendent of Education & Enrichment Programs
stgear@parkfun.com
847-252-2888 x2038
Heather Simross
Manager of Fitness and Aquatics
hehagstrom@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2015
Anna Schuld
Manager of KASPER Programs
anschuld@parkfun.com
847-252-2888 x2039
Alexandra Walters
Aquatics Supervisor
alwalters@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2017
Nick Kuta
Athletics Supervisor
nikuta@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2146
Beth Waller
Cultural Arts Supervisor
bewaller@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2023
Teresa Varco
Early Childhood Supervisor
tevarco@parkfun.com
847-490-7036 x2301
Summer Krones
Fitness Membership Coordinator
sukrones@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2018
Stacy Johnson
Meineke Recreation Center Manager
stjohnson@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2147

Business Staff

Kristy Riddle
Registrar
krriddle@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2005

Human Resources Staff

Laila Bashia
Director of Human Resources
labashia@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1008
Julie Ary
Human Resources Generalist
juary@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1016

Parks Staff

Nina Dyer
Parks Administrative Assistant
nidyer@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1005
Ed Christenson
Parks Manager
edchristenson@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1402
Matt Gaynor
Parks Planner
magaynor@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1033
Todd King
Superintendent of Parks
tking@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1007

Facilities Staff

Erin Chapa
Superintendent of Facility Operations
erchapa@parkfun.com
847-985-2455 x1409
Fred Gonzini
Manager of Facility Operations and Building Trades
frgonzini@parkfun.com
847-985-2455 x1408
Jay Mueller
Manager of Facility Operations Maintenance
jamueller@parkfun.com
847-985-2455 x1403
Kelly Conte
Supervisor of Procurement
keconte@parkfun.com
847-985-2455 x1404

Spring Valley Nature Center & Heritage Farm Staff

Dave Brooks
Spring Valley Manager
dabrooks@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1204
Matt McBrien
Conservation/Grounds Maintenance Coordinator
mamcbrien@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1210

Golf Staff

Jon Parsons
General Manager of Golf Operations
joparsons@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3003
Shane Ritchie
Greens Supervisor
shritchie@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3008
Chris Faillo
Head Golf Professional
chfaillo@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3004

Communications Staff

Justin Sienkiewicz
Director of Communications and Marketing
jusienkiewicz@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1003
Sophie Ali
Communications Coordinator
soali@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1001