Staff Directory

**Schaumburg Park District facilities are currently closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. If you need assistance, please email hello@parkfun.com or call
847-985-2115 during regular business hours. **

Contact Schaumburg Park District staff members by phone or email.

The following phone numbers can be reached directly by dialing 847-534-4810.

Executive Staff

Tony LaFrenere
Executive Director
tlafrenere@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1028
Steve Burgess
Deputy Director
stburgess@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1019
Leanne Osmanski
Executive Assistant
leosmanski@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1014

Recreation Staff

Rob Ward
Director of Recreation and Facilities
rward@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1009
Teresa Varco
Early Childhood Supervisor
tevarco@parkfun.com
847-490-7036 x2301
Erin Chapa
Facilities Operations Manager
erchapa@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2016
Stephanie Gear
KASPER Supervisor
stgear@parkfun.com
847-252-2888 x2038
Derek Dvorak
Manager of Athletics & Olympic Park
dedvorak@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2154
Heather Simross
Manager of Fitness and Aquatics
hehagstrom@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2015
Ryan Gangler
Superintendent of Recreation Facilities
rygangler@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2004

Business Staff

Darlene Smith
Registration Supervisor
dasmith@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2005

Human Resources Staff

Laila Bashia
Director of Human Resources
labashia@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1008
Julie Ary
Human Resources Generalist
juary@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1016

Parks Staff

Ed Christenson
Parks Manager
edchristenson@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1402
Todd King
Superintendent of Parks
tking@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1007

Facilities Staff

No items found.

Spring Valley Nature Center & Heritage Farm Staff

Matt McBrien
Conservation/Grounds Maintenance Coordinator
mamcbrien@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1210

Golf Staff

Jon Parsons
General Manager of Golf Operations
joparsons@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3003
Shane Ritchie
Greens Supervisor
shritchie@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3008
Chris Faillo
Head Golf Professional
chfaillo@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3004

Communications Staff

Sophie Ali
Communications Coordinator
soali@parkfun.com
847-985--2115 x1001
Justin Sienkiewicz
Director of Communications and Marketing
jusienkiewicz@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1003