Staff Directory

Contact Schaumburg Park District staff members by phone or email.

The following phone numbers can be reached directly by dialing 847-534-4810.

Executive Staff

Steve Burgess
Deputy Director
stburgess@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1019
Leanne Osmanski
Executive Assistant
leosmanski@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1014
Tony LaFrenere
Executive Director
tlafrenere@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1028

Recreation Staff

Brandee McBride
Dance Coordinator
Stacy Johnson
Aquatics Supervisor
stjohnson@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2017
Nick Kuta
Athletics Supervisor
nikuta@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2146
Kathleen Benson
Bock Neighborhood Center Manager
kabenson@parkfun.com
847-985-2141 x1301
Beth Waller
Cultural Arts Supervisor
bewaller@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2023
Rob Ward
Director of Recreation and Facilities
rward@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1009
Teresa Varco
Early Childhood Supervisor
tevarco@parkfun.com
847-490-7036 x2301
Summer Krones
Fitness & Membership Coordinator
sukrones@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2018
Emily Silva
Fitness Supervisor
esilva@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2027
Stephanie Gear
KASPER Supervisor
stgear@parkfun.com
847-252-2888 x2038
Derek Dvorak
Manager of Athletics & Olympic Park
dedvorak@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2154
Heather Simross
Manager of Fitness and Aquatics
hehagstrom@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2015
Erin Chapa
Manager of Recreation Facilities
erchapa@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2016
Mike Wold
Meineke Recreation Center Manager
miwold@parkfun.com
847-985-2143 x2147
Jenn Leung
Recreation Secretary
crcsecam@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2002
Jeff Lloyd
Schaumburg Tennis Plus Manager
jelloyd@parkfun.com
847-884-0678 x3102
Lisa Perrone
Senior Center Supervisor
liperrone@parkfun.com
847-490-7026 x2011
Ryan Gangler
Superintendent of Recreation Facilities
rygangler@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2004
Sandy Harris
Superintendent of Recreation Programs
saharris@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2003
Pam Gauper
Supervisor of Parties and Rentals
pagauper@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2009
Karen Shannon
The Sport Center Manager
kashannon@parkfun.com
847-891-1266 x4003

Business Staff

Darlene Smith
Registration Supervisor
dasmith@parkfun.com
847-490-7015 x2005
Theresa Lim
Technology Manager
thlim@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1020

Human Resources Staff

Laila Bashia
Director of Human Resources
labashia@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1008
Julie Ary
Human Resources Generalist
juary@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1016

Parks Staff

Kristy Riddle
Parks Admin. Assistant
krriddle@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1005
Ed Christenson
Parks Manager
edchristenson@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1402
Matt Gaynor
Parks Planner
magaynor@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1033
Todd King
Superintendent of Parks
tking@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1007

Facilities Staff

Doug Kettel
Director of Facility Services & Emergency Management
dokettel@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1017

Spring Valley Nature Center & Heritage Farm Staff

Matt McBrien
Conservation/Grounds Maintenance Coordinator
mamcbrien@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1210
Lane Linnenkohl
Heritage Farm Operations Manager
lalinnenkohl@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1502
Patty Kennedy
Heritage Farm Program Supervisor
pakennedy@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1501
Mary Rice
Nature Center Program Coordinator
marice@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1202
Dave Brooks
Spring Valley Manager
dabrooks@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1204
Judy Vito
Spring Valley Volunteer Program Coordinator
juvito@parkfun.com
847-985-2100 x1207

Golf Staff

Jon Parsons
General Manager of Golf Operations
joparsons@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3003
Shane Ritchie
Greens Supervisor
shritchie@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3008
Chris Faillo
Head Golf Professional
chfaillo@parkfun.com
847-885-9000 x3004
Peggy Ellsworth
Walnut Greens Golf Course Manager
peellsworth@parkfun.com
847-490-7878 x2200

Communications Staff

Scott Stompor
Art Director
scstompor@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1002
Sophie Ali
Communications Coordinator
soali@parkfun.com
847-985--2115 x1001
Justin Sienkiewicz
Director of Communications and Marketing
jusienkiewicz@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1003
Mary Shadel
Project Coordinator
kishadel@parkfun.com
847-985-2115 x1004